RSS

I Am

09 Jul

God appeared to Moses in a burning bush, And the LORD said: I have surely seen the affliction of my people which are in Egypt…and I AM come down to deliver them out of the hand of the Egyptians, and to bring them up out of that land unto a good land and a large, unto a land flowing with milk and honey…

And Moses said unto God, Behold, when I come unto the children of Israel, and shall say unto them, The God of your fathers hath sent me unto you; and they shall say to me, What is his name? what shall I say unto them? And God said unto Moses…Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I AM hath sent me unto you. (Ex 3:7, 8, 13, 14)

God’s answer to Moses query about His name constituted an incomplete sentence. “Who are You? asked Moses, to which God replied “I Am…”

Moses as well have could have replied back, “OK, You’re I Am. So…You Are…Who?

The answer to that question is that He is Whoever you need Him to be right now. The Children of Israel needed a deliverer, so God told Moses “I Am come down to deliver them.”

Who do you need Him to be right now? A deliverer? A provider? A healer? A matchmaker? He Is all of these and more. So feel free to come to Him for anything you need, for I AM is the answer to your every need.

Your friend, and partner in world harvest,

David

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 9, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
